Posted by: spaghettipie | May 12, 2008

Green Cleaning

When the brand Method first came out, I gave it a try in an effort to reduce the amount of harsh cleaning chemicals I use in my home. Unfortunately, I was not impressed with its cleaning ability, and soon moved back to my old products.

Sometime later, a friend introduced me to using vinegar (diluted with a little water). I love it! The smell goes away quickly – or you can add scented oil to it – and it cleans up messes with ease. Vinegar has some natural anti-bacterial properties, so that’s a big plus in the kitchen. I just use a small spray bottle, and I estimate between 1 to 2 parts (vinegar to water) to as strong as 2 to 3 parts (vinegar to water). Give it a try, and let me know what you think!

For some additional great cleaning tips, check out this post by Crunchy Domestic Goddess.


Responses

  1. T,

    This has been my plan for a long time–to switch to non toxic when we move. I’ve cleared out the cabinets!

  2. Cleaning and salad dressing liquid… all in one place. Can’t beat that. ; – )


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

