Posted by: spaghettipie | May 6, 2008

Cell phone stewardship

I opened our recent cell phone bill yesterday and nearly fell out of my chair. We recently switched our plan to the “Favorite 5’s” plan offered by T-Mobile. We’ve been long time customers and have been happy with their service. Before choosing the plan, we analyzed a couple phone bills and knew that the change was definitely positive for my husband. 75% of his calls are indeed to the same 5 people. The move for me was a little less certain, but we decided to try it.

I knew this past month would be a little over because I coordinated a large fundraising banquet. We don’t have a home phone right now, so all of the calling was done on my cell phone. Needless to say, I was on the phone a LOT more than I thought.

So now I’m left with trying to figure out some answers. Do I watch my minutes like a hawk and just take care not to go over? Do my husband and I get separate plans that make sense for each of our calling habits? Do we up our minutes? Or do we go back to a land line? Bottom line, I need to be a better steward of my time and money. Any thoughts from those of you out there?

Leave a Reply

Categories

