Posted by: spaghettipie | May 5, 2008

On Losing Weight and Spark

I recently posted over on my other blog some thoughts around weight loss and what my plan is to tackle it, I’d love for you to read those posts and let me know what you think.

On a related note, I’m working on loading recipes to my Summer Food blog. I’m trying to post some nutrition facts about each recipe, and I stumbled upon an easy-to-use nutrition calculator for your recipes. In order to add some of my own foods, I had to join the website. I went ahead and signed up for a couple of their newsletters while I was at it (one specifically for recipes), and tonight I actually began to explore the site. So far, I’m really enjoying what I’m finding there. I think I’ll actually try their plan and interacting on the website for a little bit. I’ll let you know, but I’m curious to know if anyone out there has heard of Spark People? If so, what’s your experience?

Leave a Reply

Categories

