Posted by: spaghettipie | January 27, 2008

Menu Plan Monday #14

mpm1.jpg

Sunday – Cream of Mushroom Soup
Okay, I’ve totally become a Food Network junkie. I saw Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) make this soup a couple times and just had to try it. I tried to follow the recipe exactly, but didn’t quite stick to it. I also added some chicken to it. Turned out amazing, and I’ll add this recipe to my repertoire.

Monday – Chicken Stir Fry with broccoli, carrots, and rice noodles.

Tuesday – Chicken in walnut sauce, green beans, pita bread
I just got a new cookbook from Cooks Illustrated – The Best of International Cooking. I thought I’d give this Turkish recipe a try. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Wednesday – Chicken and rice in the crockpot

Thursday – Dinner out

Friday – Tater tot casserole
I don’t know what it is about this, but my husband loves tater tot casserole.

Saturday – Risotto with Italian chicken and mushrooms.

Sunday – Pot stickers
Another Food Network recipe (Alton Brown), but I’m not sure I’ll follow the filling recipe. I may use some leftover stir fry.

Menu Planning Tip: Break out your cookbooks and try a new recipe. If I’ve been in a rut, I look for inspiration in my cookbooks. Sometimes I even run across an old favorite. Anyway, give it a whirl and see what you discover.

For more menu planning inspiration, check out Org Junkie.

Responses

  1. Great Menu, thanks for sharing 🙂

    My Menu Plan

  2. Guess I’ll be over for lunch sometime soon, then, as you will need my specialized assistance in finishing off the chicken and rice. . .

  3. Mi casa es tu casa.


Leave a Reply

Categories

