Posted by: spaghettipie | November 27, 2007

Tackle it Tuesday (#8)

tackle.gif

Since the theme for this week is being a good steward of our money, my tackle this week is to finish writing out our Christmas lists and figure out what an appropriate budget will be. That will also require me updating our tracking spreadsheet and balance our bank statement to see where we are.

I don’t have any fun pictures to post related to that, and I hate to bore you with the details of my very handy spreadsheet (which calculates our variance to budget and can detail expenses down to a certain store or a certain store in a specific month or . . . oh, sorry. There I go.) So I guess you’ll just have to trust me that I get it done!

For more more exciting projects, check out 5 Minutes for Mom.

Responses

  1. Yeah! Happy Tackling! Mine is done, but I still need to re-pack for my cruise Dec 8! I pack once, then do a once over a week before! Im going with BFF!!! WOO HOOO!

  2. Wow, to be so organized, I wish! I do need to keep a budget, I’m just not good at it.

  3. Good luck with your tackle!!! :]

  4. You just reminded me of I tackle I need to do… a list of who to send Christmas cards to! Thank you :o)


Leave a Reply

Categories

