Posted by: spaghettipie | November 5, 2007

Menu Plan Monday (#7)

th_mpm5.jpg

It’s that time again already! Here’s our menu for this week.

Monday – Lunch: Chicken in salad, Dinner: Flank steak, cooked fresh spinach, fries
I’ve started adding my lunch menu as well. I’m hoping it will hold me accountable to eating a healthy lunch. My goal is to eat salad at least twice a week. For dinner, we’ll probably cook the steak on the grill. The fries are my favorite: Alexia potato wedges.

Tuesday – Lunch: Steak in salad, Dinner: Whole chicken, green beans, roasted pumpkin
I may do this one in the crockpot just because it’s so easy. If so, I’ll add celery, onion and carrots to the chicken. I bought the green beans this weekend at the butcher. They were handpicked on that very morning – yum!

Wednesday – Lunch: Tuna salad, Dinner: Chicken and rice in the crockpot
I am certainly making good use of my crockpot this week!

Thursday – Lunch: Sandwich, Dinner: Beef tacos, beans, rice
Bought freshly ground beef from the local butcher, and we’ll try it out today. I hope I remember to soak the beans on Wednesday night!

Friday – Lunch and Dinner: Leftovers

Saturday – Lunch: Pasta, Dinner: Birthday party

Sunday – Lunch: Steph’s Crockpot Stroganoff, Dinner: Every man for himself
Every man for himself is essentially leftovers (or something easy like cereal). We used to say it growing up, though, to indicate that each person got to choose whatever struck his or her fancy.

Check out more Menu Plans at Org Junkie. Aproveche!

Leave a Reply

Categories

