Posted by: spaghettipie | October 30, 2007

Tackle it Tuesday (#4)

tackle.gif

No picture for today because my tackle is just too broad. Basically, after a week of being snowed under by projects and writing assignments, my goal today is to get my house and life back in order. Here’s my list to tackle:

  • Laundry
  • Clean kitchen – Complete: dishes washed, counters cleaned, floor swept
  • Straighten living room – Complete: My husband actually picked it up last night, so there’s not much left to do here
  • Straighten master bedroom
  • Pick up explosion of books in daughter’s room – Complete: all back onto bookshelf, also moved clothes I sorted on Sunday that are too small
  • Make grocery list
  • Finish updating community group database for church
  • Send order of devotional guide to layout person – Complete
  • Cook dinner

*updated: I may not get to as much of this as I wanted. My daughter threw up in the middle of the night and again this morning. 😦 Obviously, I’ll be primarily focused on her today.

If time allows, I’ll also go for this list:

  • Catch up on some email
  • Make task list for the week

Phew! I’ll try to check off as I go today! Check out more projects being tackled at 5 Minutes for Mom.

Responses

  1. That’s some list. Good luck getting it accomplished!

  2. Hope your dd is feeling better today.
    Good luck getting a few things done, but it’s good to focus on her today. 🙂

  3. That’s a lot of tackling! Ever noticed how most of us are tackling the same things over and over? Oops — gotta go. I have to get back to my laundry 😉

  4. Great job! you go.

  5. C – Thanks; I feel pretty good about where I got today.
    K – Thanks for the well wishes. I think she’s better this evening than this morning, but still not 100%
    FFF – I know! I think laundry has been the subject of my tackle it tues more than once!
    D – thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

