Posted by: spaghettipie | October 15, 2007

Menu Plan Monday (#4)

Menu Plan Monday

Okay, here’s this week’s menu plan. Sorry for posting a little late. I sort of like being able to tell you about our meal (like today’s) rather than just what the meal plan is, but I guess that sort of defeats the purpose of holding me accountable to having a plan.

Monday – Fish cakes and broccoli
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight. After cooking the potatoes, I stuck it and leftover fish in the food processor. I only used one egg and added a little grated carrot. I also fried it in a little vegetable oil by spooning the mixture into the pan and then flattening it with a floured spatula. Next time I will mash the potatoes so they will be a little chunkier (and not so soft). I originally started cooking them dry and added the oil later. It’d be a lot more work, but I actually liked them “double fried” a little better. I’ll probably just stick with the oil, though. My husband and daughter gobbled these up, so the recipe’s definitely a keeper.

Tuesday – Spaghetti pie
I may or may not actually use spaghetti, but the idea is still the same. I plan to make a meat and spinach sauce with the fresh spinach I got from the co-op last week.

Wednesday – Chicken delish (crockpot) over rice
Per MEH’s request, I’ll be posting a few crockpot recipes this week. I’ll include this one. Check back Wednesday.

Thursday – Hamburger pizza with green olives and mushrooms
We didn’t actually have pizza last night, so I’ll make it on Thursday.

Friday – Hosting a couple’s baby shower: Fajitas, beans, rice and salad

Saturday – Rotisserie chicken, roasted potatoes and salad
My husband is itching to use his grill, so he’ll do the chicken and potatoes outside in the lovely fall weather.

As usual, get more meal inspiration over at Org Junkie.

Responses

  1. Thank you, friend! You are so nice to me. I can’t wait for Wed.’s recipe. And I am going to look into the Fish cakes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

