Posted by: spaghettipie | October 8, 2007

Menu Plan Monday (#3)

Menu Plan Monday

Wow, it’s already time for Menu Plan Monday! Okay, here we go:

Monday – Chicken stir fry with cabbage, carrots and whatever else is left
This was on the menu last week, and we didn’t get to it. Our co-op delivery comes this week, so we have to make room.

Tuesday – All beef, preservative-free hot dogs and Macaroni and Cheese
Something easy for my husband to make; I have a dinner meeting.

Wednesday – Homemade pizza with hamburger, mushrooms and green olives, maybe some salad
Yum, pizza. Check out my recipe for pizza crust here. It’s fun to have a tasty dinner with easy clean up. 

Thursday – Fish, beets, yams
I’m needing some new fish recipes! Anyone got a good one? And I really need to cook these beets. I’m going to try just roasting them along with the yams.

Friday – Kebabs on the grill: chicken, bell pepper and onion, homemade tortillas, spinach salad
Maybe I’ll post the tortilla recipe this Thursday. Love those simple dinners. Maybe we can even eat outside.

Saturday – Dinner at a Halloween party

Sunday – Leftovers

Get some menu inspiration over at Org Junkie!

Responses

  1. what a delicious meal plan this week. Have a blessed week.

  2. Great menu plan! I’ve made a few fish dishes… salmon wrapped in parma ham, parmesan crusted fish, cod marinated in rosemary oil. Check them out under “seafood” on my page. Have a great week!

  3. OHHHH, I’d love to have a homemade tortillas recipe. THAT would be awesome!
    Blessings!

    Mindy

  4. AMTG – Thanks! You, too!

    N – Hmmm, I’ll definitely go check those out.

    MC – Consider your wish granted. I’ll post it on Thursday.

  5. Up north people eat beets in their salad, I have discovered, so maybe you could use them on wed. Don’t ask me though whether they are raw or cooked…I don’t care for them personally and wouldn’t know! (: Hey, by the way, do you ever do crock pot recipes? I am searching for some new ones. Maybe you could throw some into your weekly menu.

  6. Great menu, everything looks yummy!

    Menu Plan

  7. MEH – I actually turned some of them into beet chips the other day, along with some sweet potatoes. They were pretty tasty. Sure, I do some crockpot recipes. I’ll post a couple. Since it’s turning cool (finally), it’s time to break it out anyway.

    S – Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

Categories

