Posted by: spaghettipie | October 4, 2007

Best Bean Dip Ever – Recipe

It’s getting to be party season, so it’s time to start pulling out those great appetizer and party food recipes. Here’s one of my old stand-by recipes that I included in a cookbook I made last year for my friends as a Christmas gift.

Ingredients:
1 – 15 oz can refried beans (I often use black beans)
4 oz cream cheese, softened
12 oz sour cream
1 bunch green onions, finely chopped
6 oz of your favorite salsa, better if it’s homemade
1 – 1 1/4 oz packet taco seasoning (or sometimes I just make my own concoction of chili powder, salt, cumin, paprika and a dash of cayenne)
1 – 4 oz can diced green chilies
dash oregano
salt and pepper to taste
1 C Monterrey Jack cheese, grated (or sometimes I like white cheddar)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 300 degrees. Combine all ingredients except cheese in an 8X8 casserole dish. Top with cheese. Bake an hour, or until cheese is melted and dip is bubbly (in a pinch). How simple is that??

Responses

  1. So is there a way to purchase the aforementioned cookbook???

  2. I have an extra copy I’d be glad to give ya!


Leave a Reply

Categories

